ToiletPaper Soap Pouf - Gufram

$1,776.00 Regular price $2,960.00
Type: ToiletPaper
In stock: delivered within 2 to 5 days
Partager avec un ami

ToiletPaper Soap Pouf - Gufram

Limited Edition Pouf

Date: 2014
Artist:
Toiletpaper

Brand: Gufram
Color: pink
Material: polyurethane
Dimensions: L 110 x D 70 x H 170 cm

Learn more about this product

Limited edition
Touch and laugh, rub and hug, bend and touch, with your hands, your clothes, imagine how much dirt gets on the furniture. Not to mention the dust, all the bacteria that can't wait to attack your armchairs, your sofas, your tables, your beanbags and your pillows, and all the hidden corners of the house.

How to do?

Gufram has been looking for a concrete answer to this problem for years and finally got the solution with TOILETPAPER. Maurizio Cattelan and Pierpaolo Ferrari invented Soap, the universal detergent that is easy to use throughout the house. For a very large house. A good soap.
Finally ! everything is quickly and easily cleaned. Everything is clean, really great.

Only one huge mystery remains: who is this person with such a soap-biting jaw? 77 cm of bite, this is no joke!!!

Learn more about this designer

The Italian Maurizio Cattelan likes derision and sparking controversy by creating works intended to challenge the public. Trained independently, he began his career in the late 1980s. His works, which take shape from real-world objects and people, are the result of an irreverent operation against art and institutions. Cattelan opens his own New York gallery, the Wrong Gallery, a space where nothing is sold and which remains permanently closed. Cattelan creates works that always cause scandal and give rise to all kinds of interpretations, even calling into question religion and the sacred, such as La Nona Ora, a sculpture which represents a life-size wax effigy of the late pope. John Paul II struck down by a meteorite. His sculpture “LOVE” exhibited in Piazza Affari in Milan since 2010 provokes residents and calls into question the history of this financial square with a simple gesture (middle finger).
In January 2012, the Guggenheim Museum in New York presented a retrospective of his work over 21 years, entitled “Maurizio Cattelan: All”. In June 2010, he launched the biannual magazine Toiletpaper with photographer Pierpaolo Ferrari containing images full of humor and fantasy. Toiletpaper is now a brand that translates its kitsch images into decorative objects and clothing brands.

Learn more about the brand

Gufram is an Italian furniture manufacturer based in Barolo (Piedmont region). Founded in 1966 by the Gugliermetto brothers, Gufram, acronym for "Gugliermetto Fratelli Arredamenti Moderni", takes the form of a creative laboratory: they combine their knowledge of local craftsmanship with emerging architects and artists of the time. Their sculptured art objects revolutionized the aesthetics of 1960s furniture. From 1965, Gufram followed the artistic direction of designer Giuseppe Raimondi, who associated the company with emerging artists and architects of the time.

They study new choices of materials and mainly choose polyurethane foam to pad and structure their sculptural creations. Polyurethane will become their trademark. In addition to mastering the processing of flexible polyurethane, Gufram has developed and patented a special finish: Guflac®, the true essence of the company's artisanal spirit: this special and unique paint job makes surfaces more uniform, consistent and elastic . Soft, elegant shapes are thus created, innovative shapes that would otherwise be impossible to cover.

Gufram icons, regardless of the collection they are part of, are made by sculpting flexible polyurethane foam which is then finished or decorated by hand with the Guflac® backing.

Their creations, in the wake of pop art, are anchored in the avant-garde movement of the 1960s.
In 1968, Gufram presented its products under the name Multipli: industrially reproduced art objects in limited edition. Gufram then enjoyed considerable success with the public and the international press. Among their most remarkable creations: the Bocca sofa, originally designed by Salvador Dali, the Cactus coat rack, the majestic Pratone seat or even more recently the grotesque stools in the shape of a tombstone The End from the Toiletpaper collection, or the Broken Mirror imagined by Snarkitecture.
These “domestic sculptures” now appear in the most beautiful homes and the most renowned museums in the world.
The Gufram company was bought in 2012 by entrepreneur Sandra Vezza and her son Charley as artistic director. They were able to breathe new life into the company, notably on the occasion of the company's 50th anniversary celebrations in 2016 but also with new collaborations such as that with Moschino “Moschino kissed Gufram”.

Delivery and returns



DELIVERY TIME

Products in stock, shipped via La Poste Colissimo or GLS, are sent within 48 hours (working days). Your order is delivered to your home within 2 to 5 working days for products in stock.
A tracking number will be sent to you by email automatically.
Larger products are shipped by specialized carrier.
You will be contacted to set a time slot at your convenience.
We also ensure international delivery of all our products by La Poste Colissimo, GLS or by specialized carrier.


IN-STORE COLLECTION

Products in stock, standard size, are available immediately after your order in our store
THE WOODS GALLERY, 22 rue André del Sarte, 75018 Paris
during opening hours (check on Google)
Please show us your confirmation email when collecting.


Larger products must be collected by appointment.
Please contact us to agree on the date and time by email: contact@the-woods.fr.


EXCHANGES AND RETURNS

The customer has a period of fourteen days to exercise his right of withdrawal and return at his own expense the products which do not give him satisfaction in accordance with article L.121-20 of the Consumer Code ,
The products must be returned in their original packaging, in resalable condition.
Any product returned damaged will not be refunded.
PLEASE NOTE: any "personalized" product (choice of fabric, color of wood, custom dimensions, etc.) cannot be refunded: the product is not in stock and is specially made by the manufacturer to the customer.

Customer Reviews

No reviews yet
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Pouf Savon de ToiletPaper - Gufram

2.290,00 €
Marque : Gufram
Design : ToiletPaper
Partager avec un ami

Pouf Savon de ToiletPaper - Gufram

Pouf en Édition limitée

Date: 2014
Artiste : 
Toiletpaper

Marque : Gufram
Coloris : rose
Matériau: polyuréthane
Dimensions : L 110 x P 70 x H 170 cm

Disponibilité : En stock

En savoir plus sur ce produit

Édition limitée
Touchez et riez, frottez et câlinez, penchez et retouchez, avec vos mains, vos vêtements, imaginez combien de saleté se dépose sur les meubles. Sans parler de la poussière, de toutes les bactéries qui ont hâte d'attaquer vos fauteuils, vos canapés, vos tables, vos poufs et vos oreillers, et tous les coins cachés de la maison.

Comment faire? 

Cela fait des années que Gufram cherche une réponse concrète à ce problème et obtient finalement la solution avec TOILETPAPER. Maurizio Cattelan et Pierpaolo Ferrari ont inventé Soap, le détergent universel facile à utiliser dans toute la maison. Pour une très grande maison. Un bon savon. 
Enfin ! tout est rapidement et facilement nettoyé. Tout est propre, vraiment génial.

Il ne reste qu'un mystère énorme: qui est cette personne avec une telle mâchoire qui mord le savon ? 77 cm de morsure, ce, n'est pas une blague !!!

En savoir plus sur ce designer

  L’italien Maurizio Cattelan aime la dérision et susciter la polémique en créant des œuvres destinées à interpeller le public. Formé de façon indépendante, il commence sa carrière à la fin des années 1980. Ses œuvres, qui prennent forme à partir d'objets et de personnes du monde réel, sont le résultat d'une opération irrévérencieuse contre l'art et les institutions. Cattelan ouvre sa propre galerie new-yorkaise, la Wrong Gallery, espace où rien ne se vend et qui demeure fermée de façon permanente. Cattelan crée des œuvres qui font toujours scandale et donnent lieu à toutes sortes d'interprétations, jusqu'à mettre en cause la religion et le sacré, comme La Nona Ora, sculpture qui représente une effigie, en cire et grandeur nature, du défunt pape Jean-Paul II terrassé par une météorite. Sa sculpture « LOVE » exposée sur la Piazza Affari à Milan depuis 2010 provoque les habitants et remet en cause l’histoire de cette place de la finance par un simple geste (doigt d’honneur).
Le musée Guggenheim de New York a présenté en janvier 2012 une rétrospective de son œuvre sur 21 années, intitulée « Maurizio Cattelan: All ». En juin 2010, il lance le magazine semestriel Toiletpaper avec le photographe Pierpaolo Ferrari contenant des images pleines d’humour et de fantaisie. Toiletpaper est désormais une marque déclinant ses images kitsch en objets de décoration et marque de vêtements.

En savoir plus sur la marque

Gufram est un fabricant italien de meubles basé à Barolo (région du Piémont). Fondée en 1966 par les frères Gugliermetto, Gufram, acronyme de  "Gugliermetto Fratelli Arredamenti Moderni", prend la forme d'un laboratoire créatif: ils associent leurs connaissances de l’artisanat local avec les architectes et artistes émergents de l’époque. Leurs objets d'art sculptures bouleversent l’esthétique des meubles des années 1960. Dès 1965, Gufram suit la direction artistique du designer Giuseppe Raimondi, qui associe l’entreprise à des artistes et architectes émergents de l’époque.

Ils étudient de nouveaux choix de matériaux et choisissent majoritairement la mousse de polyuréthane afin de rembourrer et structurer leurs créations sculpturales. Le polyuréthane deviendra leur marque de fabrique. Outre la maîtrise du traitement du polyuréthane flexible, Gufram a développé et breveté une finition spéciale: le Guflac®, véritable essence de l’esprit artisanal de l’entreprise: ce travail de peinture spécial et unique rend les surfaces plus uniformes, cohérentes et élastiques. Des formes douces et élégantes sont ainsi créées, formes innovantes qui seraient autrement impossibles à couvrir. 

Les icônes Gufram, quelle que soit la collection dont elles font partie, sont réalisées en sculptant la mousse de polyuréthane flexible qui est ensuite finie ou décorée à la main avec le support Guflac®.

Leurs créations, dans le sillage du pop art, s'ancrent dans le courant d'avant-garde des années 1960.
En 1968, Gufram présente ses produits sous le nom de Multipli : objets d’arts industriellement reproduits en édition limitée. Gufram rencontre alors un succès considérable auprès du public et de la presse internationale. Parmi leur créations les plus remarquables: le canapé Bocca, dessiné à son origine par Salvador Dali, le porte-manteau Cactus, l’assise majestueuse Pratone ou encore plus récemment les tabourets grotesques en forme de pierre tombale The End de la collection Toiletpaper, ou le Broken Mirror imaginé par Snarkitecture.
Ces “sculptures domestiques” figurent désormais dans les plus belles maisons et les musées les plus renommés du monde.
L'entreprise Gufram a été rachetée en 2012 par l’entrepreneure Sandra Vezza et son fils Charley à la direction artistique. Ils ont su redonner un nouveau souffle à l’entreprise, notamment à l’occasion en 2016 des célébrations des 50 ans de l’entreprise mais aussi avec de nouvelles collaborations comme celle avec Moschino “Moschino kissed Gufram”.

Livraison et retours

LIVRAISON OFFERTE

La livraison est offerte uniquement sur les produits neufs à partir de 100€ d'achat en entrant le code FREESHIPPING au moment de valider votre panier.


DELAI DE LIVRAISON

Les produits en stock, expédiés via La Poste Colissimo ou GLS, sont envoyés sous 24h (jours ouvrés).
Un numéro de suivi vous sera envoyé par mail automatiquement.
Les produits plus volumineux sont expédiés par transporteur spécialisé.
Vous serez contacté pour définir un créneau horaire à votre convenance.
Nous assurons également une livraison internationale de tous nos produits par La Poste Colissimo, GLS ou par transporteur spécialisé.


RETRAIT EN BOUTIQUE

Les produits en stock, de taille standard, sont disponibles immédiatement après votre commande à notre boutique
THE WOODS GALLERY, 22 rue André del Sarte, 75018 Paris.
Merci de nous présenter votre mail de confirmation lors du retrait.
Les produits plus volumineux sont à retirer sur rendez-vous.
Merci de nous contacter pour convenir de la date et de l'heure
au + 33 1 80 50 28 71 ou par email: contact@the-woods.fr.


ECHANGES ET RETOURS

Le client dispose d’un délai de quatorze jours pour exercer son droit de rétractation et retourner à ses frais le.s produit.s qui ne lui donne.nt pas satisfaction conformément à l’article L.121-20 du Code de la consommation,
Les produits devront être retournés dans leur emballage d'origine, en état de revente.
Tout produit retourné détérioré ne sera pas remboursé.
ATTENTION : tout produit "personnalisé" (choix du tissu, teinte du bois, dimensions sur mesures etc...) ne pourra faire l'objet d'un remboursement: le produit n'est pas en stock et est fabriqué spécialement par le fabriquant pour le client.

Besoin d'aide ou de conseil ?

   Contactez nous 24/7 via notre chat (icône message en bas à droite)

  Par téléphone au +33 1 80 50 28 71 (prix d'un appel local)

   Par e-mail sur contact@the-woods.fr ou via notre formulaire de contact